2022 PCM Scholarships

The Cobb and Betty Green Jones Scholarships

Overseen by the PCM Finance Committee, these two scholarships are awarded to confirmed members of the congregation accepted as fulltime students at an institution of higher learning. For more information contact Marcia Heiden. The deadline to apply is May 16th.

The Presbyterian Women Scholarship

Each year Presbyterian Women awards a scholarship to someone desiring to continue their education post-high school. The scholarship is available to all members, age 17 and older, actively involved in the life of this church. If you have any questions, please contact  Sherry Guthrie. The deadline to apply is May 16th.

The Eklund Scholarship

The Eklund Scholarship, funded by a generous bequest to the Presbyterian Church in Morristown by Shirley and George Eklund, is awarded to confirmed members of the congregation who are accepted as full-time students at US institutions of higher learning for the 2022-23 academic year. The students should be active in various church programs, scholastic activities, community service and must demonstrate financial need. A secondary consideration is given to those who have an interest in Education. Scholarships may be awarded to multiple recipients.

Awards of up to $2,500 per semester, for tuition only, are renewable for three consecutive years, provided that the students remain enrolled full-time, are in good academic standing, and have maintained a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0.

The deadline to apply is May 16th.

For inquiries on the Eklund Scholarship, please contact Faith Krueger at the Community
Foundation of New Jersey at 973-267-5533 S 227 or via email at .

All PCM scholarships will be presented at worship services in June.