Sermons

Listen to Recent Sermons

Sunday, March 29, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – ” Stories of the Beloved Community – Lazarus “
Scripture Reading: John 11:1-6, 20-44


Sunday, March 22, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – ” Stories of the Beloved Community – Man Born Blind “
Scripture Reading: John 9:1-12; 18-34


Sunday, March 15, 2020 – The Reverend Sarah Green – ” Stories of the Beloved Community – Woman of Samaria “
Scripture Reading: John 4:5-15, 16-30, 39-42


Sunday, March 8, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – ” Stories of the Beloved Community – Nicodermus”
Second Scripture Reading: John 3:1-16

Sunday, March 1, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – ” Beloved Community – Jesus”

Sunday, February 23, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – ” Never the Same”
Second Scripture Reading: Matthew 17:1-9

Sunday, February 16, 2020 – The Reverend Sarah Green – “Upping the Ante”
Second Scripture Reading : Matthew 5:21-37

Sunday, February 9, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – “Light Dimmers”
Second Scripture Reading: Matthew 5:13-20

Sunday, February 2, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – “Mountainside Conversation”

Sunday, January 26, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – ” In-the-Moment Discipleship”
Second Scripture Reading: Matthew 4:12-23

Sunday, January 19, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – ” New Directions “
Second Scripture Reading: John 1:29-42

Sunday, January 12, 2020 – The Reverend Sarah Green – “Beloved”
Second Scripture Reading: Matthew 3:13-17

Sunday January 5, 2020 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – “Grace-Filled Living”
Second Scripture Reading : John 1:1-18

Sunday, December 29, 2019 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – “Kingdom Living”
Second Scripture Reading : Matthew 2:13-15

Sunday December 22, 2019 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – “Kingdom Power”
Second Scripture Reading: Matthew 1:18-25

Sunday December 15, 2019 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – “Kingdom Residents”
Second Scripture Reading: Matthew 11:2-11

Sunday December 8, 2019 – The Reverend Dr. David Smazik – “Kingdom Design”
Second Scripture Reading: Matthew 3:1-12

Sunday, December 1, 2019 – The Reverend Sarah Green – “A Vision in the Dark”
Second Scripture Reading: Isaiah 2:1-5

Sunday, November 24, 2019 – Pastor Linda Gaden – “Jesus, the Ultimate Soul Food”
Second Scripture Reading: John 6:25-35

Sunday, November 17, 2019 – Rev Dr David Smazik – “The Life Almanac”
Second Scripture Reading: Luke 21:5-19

Sunday, November 10, 2019 – Rev Paula Cooper – “Is God First in Our Lives: Do We Make Room for God?”
Second Scripture Reading: Haggai 1:15b-2:9

Sunday, October 27, 2019 – Rev Dr. Thomas Sheffield – “Aspen”

Sunday, October 20, 2019 – Rev Dr David Smazik – “Do Not Lose Heart”

Sunday, October 13, 2019 – Rev Dr David Smazik – “Turning”